Blandford, Nova Scotia

BAFR Commission Header

Fire Protection Commissioners for the District of Blandford


The following are the dedicated Fire Protection Commissioners for the District of Blandford:



Sue Neilson



Grant Shorn Vice Chairperson Upon Request
Phil Lamont Treasurer


Peter Fillmore Commissioner Upon Request
Rick Bowering Commissioner Upon Request
Chuck Bennett Commissioner Upon Request
Wendy Chase Administrative Assistant




Commission Agendas and Minutes

Please follow the links below:


 Rate Payers Meetings


 Fire Protection District 1

The fire district is defined as that area of the District #1 polling district, Municipality of the District of Chester, from Little East River to Atkinsons Brook and all lands in between including the communities or portion there of including East River Point, Deep Cove, Blandford, Bayswater, Aspotogan, Northwest Cove and the Lodge including Snake, Horse, Gravelly, Black, Saddle and Mars Islands.

For a detailed map please click on District 1 Map.


Rural Fire District Act 

As of September 1, 2011, the Nova Scotia approved our governance under the Rural Fire District Act 


Terms of Reference 

The Commissions's Rules of Governance are availabe for your information.  


Contact Us

We would be most please to hear from you on any questions you may have on the Fire and Emergency Service in District 1. Contact us at 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.